Dating / Hook Up / Relationships

The Crazy Eyes

Women deal with a lot of BS when it comes to dealing with guys. A lot of which includes somehow surviving hour-long conversations about sports you don’t care about, making small talk with their wolf pack and strange girlfriends, and eating every two hours because they have the fastest metabolism in the world. All of these things men make us go through and they think women are crazy? good joke.

There is a small amount of the female population known as those with “the crazy eyes.” These women will pine after men and do creepy things in order to “keep them interested.”  We’ve all seen How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days, Andie Anderson and her penis-naming ways, that’s what I mean by the crazy eyes. If women can be portrayed this way, I have no doubt that there is a male population out there that acts the same way. And to be honest, I’m pretty sure my friends and I have found them.

yf0P031261

My friend Anna* was the first to discover a crazy dude when she was out one night hoping to find a cute boy to make out with. To her luck, she met someone who was only staying for the night—what was meant to be a fun hook up turned into her receiving flowers at work and endless text messages confessing his underlining desire to “treat her right.” Note for guys: buy a girl flowers but not after a quick make out session.

After hearing this story from Anna my jaw dropped, how could guys be so dumb? Yes, flowers are nice (hint, hint) but this guy was being borderline creepy. It wasn’t until this past weekend that I, myself, realized that the male who is (still) pining after me probably has the biggest crazy eyes I’ve ever seen. We were friendly in high school since he was in my ex-boyfriends friend group. Once social media was on the rise we were Facebook and Twitter friends. What started as a friendly tweeting conversation turned into him constantly texting me. This boy has seen me go through three boyfriends and would not give up. We’ve never hung out alone and I’ve told him numerous times I’m not interested.

the-hot-crazy-scale-how-i-met-your-mother-barney-stinson-hot-demotivational-poster-1234586298

It was getting to the point where he was becoming so creepy and annoying that I had to do something to get the message across. Obviously verbally expressing that I disliked him, would never date him, and thought he was heinous wasn’t working. In January 2013 I blocked him from Twitter and Facebook, where he tried to re-friend me, and text me about the situation.  Finally, it seemed like he had given up. It had been five years and he finally decided enough was enough. Boy, was I wrong.

This weekend I received a text from him asking why I had deleted and that he “missed talking to me.”  Note for guys: when a girl says she doesn’t like you, she doesn’t like you, so back down.

Though there’s no major love lesson learned here, it just goes to show that dudes can be equally as aggressive, creepy, and downright annoying as women. So guys, next time you try to claim that your ex-girlfriend is crazy, take a look at what your circle is doing to find and maintain a lover.

tumblr_mn1cwqXXR81sqznooo1_500

“Single Girl” is tired of hooking up with random dudes at frat parties, dealing with men leading her on, and always having to make the first move. Dealing with the unfortunate scene of college dating, “Single Girl” tackles the topics of love, lust, and relationships. 

One thought on “The Crazy Eyes

Leave a Reply

