#TBT

#TBT: October According to Tumblr

After a year hiatus I have decided to revamp my blog and begin writing again. To create some consistency I plan on blogging about all the good stuff (love, lust, and relationships) as well as some new topics like Man Crush Monday, Taylor Quote Tuesday, Woman Crush Wednesday, and of course, Throw Back Thursday. So…let’s begin!

October was an interesting month for me…something really sad happened to me in the beginning of the month and I wasn’t entirely sure what my next step was. Then, all of a sudden all these things I had been dreaming of actually started to come true. Something positive happened to me at work, I met Taylor Swift, I began writing endlessly again, and I began to LOVE LOVE LOVE music. I seriously felt like I had spent months uninspired and listening to Top 40. Now all I can do is write down every single thought I have whether it’s at work, on the subway, or right when I’m about to fall asleep, I’m always writing. I also decided to enjoy music again and started listening to some amazing artists including The Bleachers, Hoodie Allen (No joke), and of course Taylor Swift.

I guess Tumblr thought October was great too. Below are some of my favorite posts from this month that relate to my favorite topic, love.

tumblr_ndv0yj7wYR1qa3n61o1_500

“You always knew how to push my buttons. You gave me everything and nothing.”

Wouldn't this be so beautiful for an engagement photo shoot?

Wouldn’t this be so beautiful for an engagement photo shoot?

This is absolutely something I would say to my girlfriends about the guy I'm seeing.

This is absolutely something I would say to my girlfriends about the guy I’m seeing.

Something I've really been taking to heart since the beginning of October. I don't want to be miserable and live day-to-day complaining. I've actively been trying to make each day better and it's absolutely working. Positive vibes can't stop coming my way.

Something I’ve really been taking to heart since the beginning of October. I don’t want to be miserable and live day-to-day complaining. I’ve actively been trying to make each day better and it’s absolutely working. Positive vibes can’t stop coming my way.

If this month/my posts on Tumblr have taught me anything it’s that I’ve got soul and I don’t quit–cya next month with more Tumblr posts.

One thought on “#TBT: October According to Tumblr

Leave a Reply

