#TBT

#TBT: December According to Tumblr

Although 75% of the entires on this blog are dedicated to the stupid mistakes that men make hourly, I really do try to write positively about the things happening in my life. I rarely write about my personal experience with guys (only 3 out of the last 21 posts were based on something that happened to me) but rather, about my personal experiences happening in New York. Therefore, after reviewing everything I touched on in the month of December thus far on Single Girl, I noticed that all the positive was already discussed, which leaves us with the negative.

Although December was an amazing month, I spent a great amount of time with a lot of negative, unhappy women who tried to bring me down. This wasn’t just a stint that occurred occasionally. No, it was a daily experience that I had to fight and rise above every. single. day. When Taylor Swift called out Tina Fey and Amy Poehler stating “there is a special place in hell for women who don’t help other women”, I thought she was insane. While perhaps in that situation she was, I completely understand where she is coming from.

When something positive happens to you and it’s something that you desperately sought out for several months, you’d like to think your accomplishments would be celebrated. However, I learned that some women can be selfish and only wish you the worst because all they can think about is the “mess” and “additional work” you left them with. Therefore, on Tumblr, I posted a lot of quotations which were my attempt at keeping my headspace positive.

Photo Jan 15, 9 15 27 PM

Photo Jan 01, 11 24 10 PM

Photo Jan 01, 11 20 44 PM

 

October and November shot at me like rapid fire, leaving my mind to only find peace at night, whereas in December life settled down. While I ultimately think this is a good thing (who can complain about a two week paid vacation?) In December I was left hungry for answers to all my pending questions which also resulted in quotations on Tumblr.

Photo Jan 01, 11 21 47 PM

Photo Aug 23, 4 41 57 PM

And last but not least, in December I spent a lot of time with my head in the clouds having a “James Dean” daydream which left me listening to a specific song on repeat.

Photo Jan 01, 11 21 52 PM

Photo Jan 01, 11 22 23 PM

While December overall was fantastic, I’m ready for what January will bring. I’m waving goodbye to December and I really don’t care.

tumblr_nedrctVLQZ1qjt9zdo1_500

Leave a Reply

