#TBT

#TBT: January According to Tumblr

January was a conflicting month for me. I can’t decide if everything that occurred was wildly exciting or unbearably boring. It could be considered exciting as I started a new job in an area of New York I never bothered to discover (the job is really good and the area is a quaint little square with lots of good coffee). I discovered a lot of new things that I didn’t even know of a month ago. I’ve started watching Friends for the first time (it’s amazing), have been listening to new music (The Avett Brothers and Alt-J), I hopped the bandwagon and listened to Serial (note: it’s not as cool when you’re the only one listening to it, listen to season 2 live and with friends), and read lots of good books thus far (Big Little Lies, Pain, Parties, and Work, and All The Bright Places). I drank a lot of different coffees as one of my goals for 2015 is to drink different types of lattes. Thus far I’ve had a vanilla almond latte, a maple latte (my favorite), and an earl grey latte. I also embraced a month of free SoulCycle and loved every single moment of it. Now all I can think about it my arm muscle and a juice cleanse.

tumblr_ndgwskvGQW1rar6j4o1_500

Devil’s advocate, my weekdays were filled with all of the above–exercising, reading, listening to podcasts and music, and working–but when it came to the weekend I felt like I was doing the same things with the same people over and over again. Getting brunch with this group, going to a bar with these people, and complaining about the same things with the same people. During these weekends I began to realize exactly what I didn’t want and started thinking about what exactly I was looking for. The Result? To be decided. I’m still trying to figure it out but for now, I have a handful of weekend trips planned for next month, a checklist of places I want to visit, and a few new friends to help me break the mold.

tumblr_ni9gdlD7jl1r9m9oxo1_500

Below are some of my favorite images and quotations from Tumblr this month. They’ve inspired me and helped me realize that just because I’m one thing, doesn’t mean that I can’t be another.

tumblr_niwvnyxA5A1rkbqbko1_400

tumblr_nit5nnuyqD1r1si11o1_500

tumblr_nfulctyUIQ1qh33xeo1_500

tumblr_nbvbk77af81qkww7to1_500

tumblr_mqpy1w9I9v1s9dda2o1_500

tumblr_nhb8dfpL5F1rti241o1_500

tumblr_nbm8gx5OPF1qcqckto1_500

Leave a Reply

